Types of Yoga 

Ashtanga Yoga

Ashtanga yoga: derived from Patanjali's Yoga Sutras, focuses on weight loss. 8 pillars: principles, discipline, asana, pranayama, withdrawal, concentration, meditation, salvation.

Vinyasa Yoga

Vinyasa yoga, also known as "flow" yoga, combines movement and breathing techniques. It represents the flow of life through postures and transitions.

Kundalini Yoga

Kundalini yoga: "yoga of awareness." Activates dormant energy at the spine's base

Iyengar Yoga

Iyengar yoga: Emphasizes posture, alignment, and props.

Aerial Yoga

Aerial yoga is suitable for beginners and advanced practitioners. It builds toned muscles, combines yoga with cardio exercises.

Face yoga

Face yoga: massages and exercises to relax facial muscles and relieve stress. 

Yin Yoga

Yin yoga: blend of martial arts and yoga. Increases joint circulation, flexibility, muscle tone.

Prenatal Yoga

Prenatal yoga: Reduces discomfort, pains in pregnancy. Teaches breathing exercises for labour. Postnatal benefits include weight loss.

Power Yoga

Power yoga: derived from ashtanga yoga. Quick, active pace. Tones muscles, enhances flexibility